Displaying items by tag: Department of Radiation Oncology

Seven chief residents at UAB recently graduated from the Chief Residents Leadership Series Spring 2024 program. The program, presented by UAB Medicine’s Leadership Development Office, recognized its graduates at a ceremony on May 30, 2024.

The Marnix E. Heersink Institute for Biomedical Innovation held a symposium titled "Generative AI for Healthcare: Progress or Peril" with multiple speakers, all innovators in the field of health care, on Tuesday, Sept. 12.

In the last several years, UAB Medicine and Heersink School of Medicine have worked to bring leadership development to faculty and staff through the UAB Medicine Institute for Leadership and Momentum in Medicine programs.
The Heersink School of Medicine communications staff sat down with Dr. Lewis Zhichang Shi to gain insights about the research of this study, UAB, and the science community.

The Heersink School of Medicine communications staff sat down with Dr. Eddy Shih-Hsin Yang to gain insights about this research, UAB, and the science community.

Sharon A. Spencer, M.D., professor in the UAB Department of Radiation Oncology, is the 2021 winner of the Brewer-Heslin Endowed Award for Professionalism in Medicine. The award recognizes physicians at UAB who demonstrate extraordinary commitment to providing highly skilled and deeply compassionate medical care to their patients.
Page 1 of 3