Displaying items by tag: Department of Neurology

UAB Heersink School of Medicine has awarded four grants for the 2023/2024 Heersink Multi-Investigator Program Awards, which are each funded with $150,000 per year for two years.

Ashley Harms, Ph.D., associate professor in the department of neurology, and David Figge, M.D., Ph.D., Instructor/Fellow in the Division of Laboratory Medicine and co-first author of this study, are the latest winners of the Heersink School of Medicine's Featured Discovery. This initiative celebrates important research from Heersink faculty members.

Migraine Awareness Week is September 24-30, 2023, and Emily Schiltz Fortenberry, M.D., assistant professor in the Department of Neurology, shared seven common migraine triggers to keep in mind.

The UAB Comprehensive Stroke Center has been recertified by the Joint Commission. This designation identifies UAB as an industry leader responsible for setting the national agenda in highly specialized stroke care.

In the last several years, UAB Medicine and Heersink School of Medicine have worked to bring leadership development to faculty and staff through the UAB Medicine Institute for Leadership and Momentum in Medicine programs.
Peter King, M.D., professor in the Department of Neurology, Heersink School of Medicine at the University of Alabama at Birmingham, has received the Wolcott Award for Excellence in Clinical Care Delivery from the United States Department of Veteran’s Affairs.
Page 1 of 15